Homer Arnold Award

Awarded in honor of former Humboldt Environmental Resources Engineering professor: Homer Arnold. One or two ERE students each year are recognized for demonstrated outstanding achievement in applied Environmental Resources Engineering. Award amount varies depending on interest rates (typically $500 - $1000).

YearHomer Arnold Award
2023Claire Ingvoldsen
2022Micah Chitraroff
2021Caleb Dedmore; Jacob Rivera
2020Elizabeth Van Skike; Rebecca Burke
2019Karsten Hayes
2018Eli Wallach; Rebecca Burke
2017Yaad Rana; Josh Martinez
2016Jason McMack; Gavin Zirkel
2015Richela Maeda; Sara Newell
2014Joanna Murphy
2013Charles R. Swanson
2012Jessica Bruce; Zack Chandler
2011Michael Koohafkan; Eric Martin
2010James Apple; Jason McClelland; Ryan Vicente; Andrea Yarberry; Nathan Lohse
2009Nir Berezovsky; Cameron Bracken
2008Amelia Dillon; William "Joey" Smith; Lucas J. Siegfried
2007Matthew Smith; Erin McDonald
2006Kristine Baker
2005David Carter; Nicole Campbell
2004Jeremy Svehla
2003Carlos Diaz; Kelly Miess; Andrew Sorter
2002Steve Koldis
2001Denise McKay; Mark Quady
2000Ben Bray
1999Antonio Reis
1998Sebastian Cohen; Dagan Short
1997Roxanne Stachon
1996Paul Barger
1995Kevin Ledbetter
1994Brad Taylor
1993Susan Firor; Margaret Forbes
1992Mark Spencer; Judy Wartella
1991Tom Kear
1990Chris Malone
1989Alex Rafalovich; Dave Roberts

How to Apply

So environmental resources engineering sounds interesting, but you are still not sure if Humboldt is right for you? Explore what Humboldt has to offer to both freshman and transfer students.


For paperwork and forms such as major and minor contracts, course planning guides, semester schedules, course rotations, office hours and more, visit our forms page!