Roscoe-Schenler Award

Awarded in honor of two former Humboldt Engineering professors: Jim Roscoe and Bill Schenler. One or two Sophomore/Junior Engineering students each year are recognized for outstanding potential in Engineering. Award amount varies depending on interest rates (typically $500-$1000).


YearRoscoe-Schenler Award
2024Jimena Gamer, Sam Kiser, Max Mather
2023Ben Hung
2022Elizabeth Odell, Kyle Wolfe, Cameron Becker
2021Katie Hardaker; Kaitlin McKie; Anissa Stull
2020Claire Bareilles; Thomas Rodriguez; Caleb Dedmore
2019Roger Turlington; Francisco Alvarez; Chris Fabbri
2018Jack Lisin; Hanna Phillips
2017Merissa Coello; Eli Wallach
2016Joseph Caminiti; Murielle Manka
2015Lori Jones
2014Brendan Byrd
2013Luke Halonen
2012Ryan A. Brown; Lianna Winkler-Prins
2011Ian Snyder; John Hunter
2010Brett Vivyan; Zachary Stanko
2009Ryan Ziels
2008James J. Apple
2007Neil Berezovsky; Cameron Bracken
2006Bob Tingleff
2005Travis James; Andrea Castro
2004Kris Baker; Auriah Milanes
2003Douglas Saucedo
2002Carlos Diaz
2001Lynn McIndoo
2000Lonny Grafman; Jennifer Johnston
1999Tully McCarthy
1998Antonio Reis
1997Greg Chapman
1996Mark Grondona
1995Michiko Mares
1994Wendy Humphries; Giovanni Del Papa
1993Doris Jung
1992Joan Kahn
1991Micki McKinley; Judy Wartella
1990Susan Firor
1989Jim Zoellick
1988Joy Matsukawa
1987Sarina Ergas; Hartmut Fischer
1986Richard Mayberry
1985Phil Martien

How to Apply

So environmental resources engineering sounds interesting, but you are still not sure if Humboldt is right for you? Explore what Humboldt has to offer to both freshman and transfer students.


For paperwork and forms such as major and minor contracts, course planning guides, semester schedules, course rotations, office hours and more, visit our forms page!